A Stitch In Thai

Life is full of opportunities.

Sometimes they’re little things, like the opportunity to go get a cold can of fizzy beverage with a friend.

Sometimes they’re big things, like the opportunity to move to Antartica to fulfill a lifelong dream of studying the migratory patterns of the Gentoo penguins.

And sometimes, they’re amazing things, like the chance to head to Northern Thailand for two weeks and review some awesome hotels, experiences, and adventures.

I fly to Chiang Mai on 26th December 2010, and over the following two weeks I’ll be chronicling my adventure under four categories:

Adventure
Food
Relaxation
Experience

Each post is going to be focusing on at least one element of  “Ayatana“, which is kind of a sense-sphere of the six perceptions: sight, taste, smell, hearing, touch and feeling.

It’s all for a greater purpose, which I can’t reveal right now, but rest assured you’ll find out in due course!

So, from here:

Drop me an email and let me know of some cool things I should do. Or if you want to catch up for a tower of beer, I’m all for that as well.

It is a strange thing, that in sea voyages, where there is nothing to be seen, but sky and sea, men should make diaries; but in land-travel, wherein so much is to be observed, for the most part they omit it; as if chance were fitter to be registered, than observation. Let diaries, therefore, be brought in use.
– Of Travel, Francis Bacon (1561-1626)